The departure of La Tanya Hall to a solo career and untimely death of Jeff Harris left Robert Johnson and Norm Silver to rebuild the group with arranging assistance by founder Robert Anderson. New members Jacquelyn Farrell, Rita Dean and Evan Blackstone continue the standard of vocal excellence. The ten songs include only one original by Robert Johnson who was busy with production as well. Included are “Sweet Dreams,” “Stand By Me” and “Working In A Coal Mine” in addition to the beautiful title track “True Colors”.

The 17th Avenue Allstars – True Colors

  1. Sweet Dreams
  2. Drive My Car
  3. Sixteen Tons
  4. Yes We Can
  5. Stand By Me
  6. True Colors
  7. Working In The Coal Mine
  8. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  9. Brother John
  10. Some Kind Of Wonderful